Share this article

Five of the Eastern Football League’s brightest young talents will get to showcase their skills this coming weekend as they pull on the Big V.

This Sunday the AFL Victoria Metro Under-25 Representative side will travel to Launceston to take on the Tasmanian State League U25s in a triple-header at the University of Tasmania Stadium (York Park).

Players selected must be under 25 and be playing senior community football – they may not have played a senior game of VFL football during season 2019 when nominated. Vermont and Rowville both boast two representatives with Noble Park’s Joel Cusack the other representative. Footscray-listed Eagle Robbie McComb and 2018 Vic Metro representative Joseph Fisher will represent Vermont.

Rowville is represented by 2018 Box Hill Hawks premiership player Anthony Brolic and 2017/18 EFL interleague representative Lachlan McDonald in the final team with both named as starting mids.

The game will form part of a big interstate triple-header with both NAB U18 Tasmania v Murray Bushrangers and NAB AFL U18 Championships Allies v Vic Country raising the curtain on the Vic Metro v Tasmania Under 25s clash.

Game details:
Sunday June 9, 2019 – 3:00pm
Tasmanian State League Under 25s vs. AFL Victoria Metro Under 25s
University of Tasmania Stadium Launceston (York Park)

AFL Victoria Metro Under 25

Backs:        Lachlan East (Hurstbridge)                                Will Clarke (St. Pauls)                                  Dale Marshall (Bundoora)
Half Back: Joseph Fisher (Vermont)                            Kristen Feehan (Dingley)                            Dalton Comito (Essendon Doutta Stars)
Centre:       Jordan Boyd (Spotswood)                                  Lachlan McDonald (Rowville)          Josh MacDonald (Altona)
Half Fwd:  Jhye Baddeley-Kelly (North Heidelberg)        Mackenzie Bristow (East Malvern)           Connor Thar (Werribee Districts)
Forwards: Marcus Calvaresi (Essendon Doutta Stars)     Joel Cusack (Noble Park)                    Liam McVeigh (West Preston Lakeside)
Rucks:       Chris Carey (East Malvern)                                 Anthony Brolic (Rowville)                  Tom Wallis (Essendon Doutta Stars)
Inter:         Jake Hobbs (Taylors Lakes)             Campbell Wearne (Essendon Doutta Stars)    Robbie McComb (Vermont)
                   Harrison Tanner (Taylors Lakes)    Tom Simpson (Hurstbridge)                               Lachlan Tanner (Emer) (Taylors Lakes)

Naming Rights Partner

Major Community Partner

Major Sponsors

Support Sponsors & Suppliers

Community Partners