Share this article

The Eastland Eastern Football Netball League Division Three fixture has been released as a nine team competition in 2021, following the double promotion of 2019 Division Four premier Fairpark and runners up East Burwood.

Division Three will have 18 rounds, but newcomers Fairpark will not have to wait long for the opportunity to unfurl their 2019 premiership flag, as they take on Ferntree Gully, who finished as finalists in Division Three last time out, at home in Round One.

Other Round One games see Glen Waverley host the recently relegated Scoresby at Central Reserve, Waverley Blues welcome Donvale to Mount Waverley Reserve and East Burwood take on Whitehorse at home under lights.

Warrandyte, who have the bye in Round One, kick off their season in Round Two against Ferntree Gully at Wally Tew Reserve.

Round One of the Eastland Division Three season.

Only one other night fixture has been locked in for season 2021, with Fairpark and Scoresby moving their Round Three fixture to be played under lights at Fairpark Reserve.

There is the strong likelihood of further night games being fixtured, but they have yet to be confirmed at time of print.

A rarity in the lower divisions of local football, the 2019 Division Four Grand Final re-match(es) between Fairpark and East Burwood will take place in Round Eight (at East Burwood Reserve) and in Round 17 (at Fairpark Reserve)

The replay of the enthralling 2019 Elimination Final between the Waverley Blues and Warrandyte will round out the year as part of the Round 18 match-list, with the Bloods travelling to Mount Waverley Reserve.

Elsewhere Donvale welcome Fairpark, Glen Waverley will make the trip to Wally Tew to take on Ferntree Gully and East Burwood will host Scoresby as the two clubs continue their fascinating relationship, having suffered an almost parallel fall through the divisions in recent seasons.

Both sides were contenders in the top tier of the League for several years, before former powerhouse East Burwood were relegated in 2013 with the Magpies following the year after.

Scoresby suffered a second straight relegation in 2015 with their percentage 0.17% worse off than East Burwood come seasons end.

The two sides swapped positions on the ladder throughout the final round and Scoresby looked to be safe as they battled bravely against Mulgrave, until a late flurry of goals by the Rams against Wantirna South sealed Scoresby’s fate, despite the fact East Burwood lost the game by 81 points.

Whitehorse, who have the Round 18 bye, will either be cherishing a week’s break before finals or an early finish to a gruelling season.

The Division Three Finals Series will begin on the 21st of August, with the Grand Final played two weeks later on Sunday September 5th.


To download a PDF copy of the Eastland Division Three Fixture click here.

Naming Rights Partner

Major Community Partner

Major Sponsors

Support Sponsors & Suppliers

Community Partners