Share this article

The Eastern Football Netball League is pleased to welcome the Berwick Football Club to its competition from start of the 2021 season. The clubs transfer follows a strong majority vote from the league’s member clubs at its Annual General Meeting in December 2019.

Berwick will become the Eastern Football Netball League’s 46th senior club after crossing from the AFL Outer East competition and will compete in the Premier Division in 2021. Berwick will field teams in our Senior Men’s, Reserves, U19’s and Women’s competitions next season.

Berwick’s inclusion in the Premier Division will see the league’s top division become an 11 team competition for the 2021 season before returning to a 10 team competition in 2022.

The ‘Wickers’ wear a dark blue strip with a BFC logo, akin to Carlton and Croydon’s, across the front and have won nine premierships in their history with three of those coming since 2015, including back to back triumphs in 2017 and 2018.

Berwick’s home ground, Edwin Flack Reserve, is a high quality venue for sport in general and the club’s facilities are state of the art and will fit in perfectly with the rest of the league.

The League is very excited by the addition of the Berwick Football Club to the League and we wish them all the best in their inaugural season

Berwick FC EFNL Statement (PDF)

Naming Rights Partner

Major Community Partner

Major Sponsors

Support Sponsors & Suppliers

Community Partners